Finally talked to my first vapor in the wild today!

Status
Not open for further replies.

cocacola31173

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 7, 2012
United States
I have been vaping for over 3 years and have yet to really see anyone vaping in my town. I work at Walmart and was checking out these 2 young men. One pulled out a Kanger Nebox when counting his money. I asked him if that what it was and he said yes....a little surprised that a forty something year old woman knew what it was!...I asked if I could look at it and he quickly agreed. "Thats what nice about us vapors....always love to show off our toys!"

It was pretty hefty and nicer then what I thought it would be. we had a nice conversation about building coils and about sub ohming. It just so nice to actually talk to someone face to face and they know what you are talking about!

somdcomputerguy

vaper dedicato
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Contest Winner!
    I've only run into three other vaper's so far, not including the one or two at the smoke shop where I got my starter kit a year ago. The first guy had a CE4 eGo, and seemed to be really into the 'vape instead of smoke' idea as a whole. The second guy had some kind of box mod and seemed to be only interested in the 'massive cloud thing'. I remember asking him what PG/VG ratio he was using and at what voltage and wattage he was vaping and he didn't know what I was talking about. So I knew that an atomizer resistance and battery question would be fruitless. The third, a young lady, a cashier at the convenience store the first guy probably got his CE4 from, was only a 'flavor chaser'. She still smokes cigarettes and only vapes (she has a CE4 eGo too) occasionally. The first guy was the only one that I had a decent, but short, vape conversation with. The other two, especially that second kid, had no interest at all in having a 'vape chat'.

Last edited:

Hans Wermhat

Vaping Master
    Jun 9, 2015
    Texas