First Week with my 510 and Lots of Experimentation!

Status
Not open for further replies.

MilkyG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 18, 2010
Frederick, MD
I got my Joye510 and some juice from EA a week ago and I'm loving it as my analog replacement! Thank god the kit has 2 batteries though! As a 15-year chemist I'm naturally drawn into the appeal of mixing, the health discussions, modding, etc., so I'm hoping I can at least provide a little value to the rest of the ECF members!

I've already done plenty of PG/VG ratio experiments using a PG base nic...40/40 PG to VG with 20% purified water to thin it is my favorite combo for now (soon to be 10/10 water to flavorings initially...as soon as my first order of conc. unflavored nic-juice and LorAnns flavorings are in. 20 1-dram vape-friendly flavors to start with!). This ratio provides tons of VG vapor, good PG TH, pleasant/cool/mildly sweet flavor with pretty good wicking properties with the 20% H2O cut. Unfortunately I bought 18 mg/mL juice to start, so I'm only at 7.2 mg/mL with my current ratios...that'll soon change. Can't keep going on super-ultra-light Capris here!

Already done several cart mods too...the straw mod with a poly plug (vs. the blue foam plug) is my current favorite. The only drawback is the hollowed center for good plug support...I'm starting my own mod to address that. More to come. I'll be trying the no-filler mod next and some direct drip rounds as well. Next comes the SD or eGo for some real battery life!

This forum is a wealth of info and some good discussions...thanks to all! I look forward to contributing with the rest of you. And I'm officially hooked!

cozzicon

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 19, 2010
Chicago IL