Status
Not open for further replies.

The Yeti

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 19, 2009
Black Hills, SD
I've tried The Berserker and a Kayfun 5 in my recent quest to find a MTL RTA that can provide a satisfying amount of flavor with unflavored juice. So far, I'm mostly disappointed.

A short (recent) history; I've been vaping mostly unflavored juice for the last 4-5 years. Every once in a while I'll shake it up with Banana, but that is literally it. I've been using an OBS Engine (dual coil, .4ohm, DTL, 3mg, 45w) for about a year now (Goliath before that) and it gives off incredible flavor with my unflavored juice. This is understandable since it is burning through about 3-4x the juice per pull compared to a MTL setup. I'm looking to make the switch to lower watt, MTL vaping mostly to cut down on my juice consumption...I currently burn through about 25-30ml a day! I DIY, so cost is not an issue, it's more of an issue of trying to indulge in moderation.

TLDR; If any of you use unflavored juice exclusively, I'd love to hear your recommendations for "flavor" MTL RTAs!

Recently discovered the mega-thread on the SXK Doggystyle and it looks very promising. Does it provide better flavor than the Berserker?

Reactions: stols001

r77r7r

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
  • Feb 15, 2011
    Pa,LandOfTaxes
    I'm a long time unflavored user but sorry not a builder. I just wanted to say that I believe that the senses get dulled with time.
    I got a vape one day out of the blue that tasted close to what it was like in the beginning and it was very nice!
    Drinking ice water helps some. I change brands occasionally too and that also helps.

bwh79

Vaping Master
    ECF Veteran
    Verified Member
    Dec 11, 2014
    Oregon