The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Foggy Windows in the House

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by dennism, Jan 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. dennism

dennism Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Oct 18, 2015
    Maryland
    The windows in the house fog up and are slightly greasy. I vape a high vg juice and chain vape sub ohm. Does anyone else have this problem? I've thought about vaping a lower vg ratio, would that help?

• Like Like x 1
  2. mattiem

mattiem ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Yes, it should help. I vape 50/50 or 60pg/40vg. I don't do sub Ω and don't cloud up the house. I have been vaping for just over 5 years and have never had to deal with foggy or greasy windows. I go through less than 5mls of e-liquid a day vaped with 1.8 Ω or higher coils. HTH

• Like Like x 3
  3. Str8vision

Str8vision Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Dec 26, 2013
    Sallisaw, Oklahoma USA
    Over time VG leaves a clear slightly greasy film on surfaces. The higher the percentage of VG in a juice the faster this film builds up. PG also leaves a film but not to the extent VG does. This film builds up faster when Sub-ohm vaping since you consume more juice in a shorter period of time, the more juice you vape in a day the faster this film builds up. Even so, vape residue is easy to clean off, much easier than the tenaciously sticky yellow/brown tar deposited when smoking cigarettes/tobacco. That stuff was a nightmare to clean.

• Like Like x 5
  4. SteveS45

SteveS45 Moved On ECF Veteran

Jan 27, 2016
    Long Island, New York
    I find a slightly white film on my vehicles windows especially the drivers side but it is much easier and nice to clean instead of the brown paper towels from when I was a smoker.