Found something cool in a old box..Ideas welcome :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bocephus

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2011
Kansas
So I was cleaning out some old boxes of random crap and came across something very interesting.

6d24f14f13.jpg

Now I am new to the scene and still have not got my riva kit yet but I am a very DIY guy and have been glued to this forum since finding it. The first thing that popped into my head when I saw that in the box was "man that would make a cool mod" and figured I would share and get some insight/advice and ideas for making it work.

I is not the smallest thing in the world but for me as I am on the comp most of the day or in the shop working it just screams "mod ME WITH A GIANT BATT AND tank MOD". Takes 2 C batts and has a built in switch already and I like the finish on it.

Tell me what ya think:)

P.S this is a pic from the website of the company that makes them. I need to get some new batts for my camera and can post better/different angle pics if wanted later.

Bocephus

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 14, 2011
Kansas
the switch is weird. Hold in the switch and it is on, release it is off but it has this deal where the black base it is on can turn when you press it down and I figure it is for locking it on and changing the strength of the lamp inside. I do not have any c batts to try it but I will pick some up when I get my camera batts.

Para

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 15, 2010
Texas
Takes 2 C batts and has a built in switch already and I like the finish on it.
If you need some li-ion batteries for it I've got some 25500 3000mah batteries send me a PM. They are really close to a C battery in size. I bought a bunch to go with a flashlight I got and have some extras

Murdock Ruml

Supplier's Manufacturer - Offline
ECF Veteran
Jun 19, 2010
Alaska