Frustrated with Vapin'

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mongrat

ECF Veteran
Aug 27, 2009
Ohio
So I wouldnt call myself new to this, Ive been vaping for about 3-4 months. My current setup is a 510 with 5 batteries and a 5 Battery Charger from TW. I switch between a cart with normal filler in it and a couple with PTB mod.

My 510 has been kicking azz and vaping great for the last couple weeks using Johnson Creek, then the vapor trailed off. Ive had mixed success with cleaning/rinsing attys but its more hassle than its worth to me, so I usually just switch out to a new atty. This is where im getting annoyed, I screwed on a brand new atty a couple days ago and Im getting very poor vapor. Full carts. fully charged batteries, and the atty is cookin and getting hot.

What are your opinions? Also, I would like to know, would I get more constant vapor production with a 5v device like the Chuck or something? I enjoy vaping alot. I just dont want this much hassle!

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
So I wouldnt call myself new to this, Ive been vaping for about 3-4 months. My current setup is a 510 with 5 batteries and a 5 Battery Charger from TW. I switch between a cart with normal filler in it and a couple with PTB mod.

My 510 has been kicking azz and vaping great for the last couple weeks using Johnson Creek, then the vapor trailed off. Ive had mixed success with cleaning/rinsing attys but its more hassle than its worth to me, so I usually just switch out to a new atty. This is where im getting annoyed, I screwed on a brand new atty a couple days ago and Im getting very poor vapor. Full carts. fully charged batteries, and the atty is cookin and getting hot.

What are your opinions? Also, I would like to know, would I get more constant vapor production with a 5v device like the Chuck or something? I enjoy vaping alot. I just dont want this much hassle!