Gatsby, about the Protege...

Status
Not open for further replies.

nevergonnaleavetn

ECF Veteran
May 2, 2009
Actually, this message isn't only for Gatsby, y'all are welcome to read it as well ;)

Just tested the 306 atomizer on the new PureSmoker Protege. :thumbs:

Haven't dipped it yet cause I can't find a suitable vessel. Will look for a contact lens case as you suggested.

Let me preface this by saying I've never used a 306 before so I have nothing to compare it to.

The 306 on the Protege produces a thick, warm vapor. I'm getting pretty good flavor. Not as good as the 901 but better than the 401, which I just tried for the first time. This is all subject to change you understand, when I have the chance to test them all further. :) I do prefer the whistle tip of the 901 but because of the smaller diameter of the 306, I think I could easily live with this. Throat hit is good, really brings out the menthol.

I do love the size of the 306 on the Protege as it makes a nice compact device. (4 3/4 in) Should carry well in my pocket. I don't think this will ever completely replace my 901 but I do like it so far !!!

It does have a little sound or air rushing through when I draw on it, is that normal? Could be something I'm doing wrong.

Gatsby, if you haven't made up your mind yet about the Protege , let me tell you it's one sweet device. Check out my posts and others over at the PureSmoker forum

I've included a few pics for you to compare the size.

Thanks for your advice. :)

gatsby

ECF Veteran
Apr 16, 2009
Albuquerque, NM
Actually, this message isn't only for Gatsby, y'all are welcome to read it as well ;)

Just tested the 306 atomizer on the new PureSmoker Protege. :thumbs:

Haven't dipped it yet cause I can't find a suitable vessel. Will look for a contact lens case as you suggested.

Let me preface this by saying I've never used a 306 before so I have nothing to compare it to.