GeekVape Zeus X RTA - new to RTAs, me

Status
Not open for further replies.

pericat

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2012
British Columbia
This will be a review of the GeekVape Zeus X dual-coil rebuildable tank. This review has not been solicited by anyone, all items and materials were purchased by me at retail prices, and I have been using it for some 3 weeks. So you know where I am coming from, I have been vaping since 2012 or 2013, I can’t remember that far back, and have used mostly MTL clearomizers and tanks with drop-in coils. The Zeus X is my first RTA. I liked it well enough to buy a second after a week, so there’s your executive summary.

Prior to purchase, I used a methodical scientific process to determine which RTA to buy. That is, I watched a lot of videos and noted which tanks made me squee because shiny. I then trimmed the list to the ones available at my usual suppliers and were in stock and did not require a bank loan. The Zeus X made the final cut because it was still especially shiny.

What comes in the box: aside from the actual Zeus X, you get a second glass outer tank (straight-sided cylinder) packet of o-rings, extra grub screws, a tiny tri-tool for the grub screws, allen wrench (also for grub screws), an extra drip tip, a drip tip adaptor, a couple pieces of agleted cotton, and a couple of pre-made Clapton coils. Both drip tips are 810 size, and one can substitute any other tip of the same sizing, and the included adaptor can be used to permit 510-sized drip tips. (I think they are 510s? The littler ones, that used to be all there was.) There is also a bare-bones user manual and three cards in an envelope, the utility of which is opaque to me so I just put them back.