Getting My Vamo this afternoon

Status
Not open for further replies.

itsmedave

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 16, 2013
TN
I'm finally getting my Vamo this afternoon. I'm getting a Vamo, 2 Vivi Nova tanks, 2 18350 batteries and 1 18650 battery with a charger for $70. I've read this whole forum back to front and think I'm ready for it. A huge thanks to all the folks who've posted tips and tricks for the Vamo. I feel way more educated thanks to you fine folks and thanks once again. I've been vaping a 900mah eGo for a bit with the Vivi Novas. I do have a couple of qustions. I've been vaping 24mg for a while. Would it be safe to drop down to 18mg due to getting a more controlled hit with the Vamo? My second question is, what do you all recommend for voltage for a total noob to mods? Thanks again for all the wonderful reading on this forum.

Last edited:

xtwosm0kesx

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 30, 2010
Face down in the gutter, USA
The level of nic is going to be entirely dependent on what you need to control your cravings etc.

Regarding the voltage, set it to "Power Output" (aka wattage) start around 6w and move up(or possibly down, but not likely) till you find your sweet spot. Wattage mode is pretty much set it and forget it, aside from fine tuning a bit for different juices/flavor profile etc.

e-pipeman

Vaping Master
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 16, 2008
Brown Edge, England
With regard to the nic, try the Vamo on your normal nic first. I think you'll cut down pretty quickly!

Voltage all depends on the resistance of your atty, but luckily you can easily check that with the Vamo.

A good rule of thumb is +2 - so if your atty is 1.8 ohm you vape at 3.8 v, if it's 2.4 you vape at 4.4 v.. It's a doddle to nudge in .1 increments to hit your sweet spot.

itsmedave

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 16, 2013
TN