The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Gift suggestions to two total noobs. And one for myself...

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by F-machine, Dec 25, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. F-machine

F-machine Senior Member ECF Veteran

Nov 24, 2018
    Trapped in Asia
    I wanna send two of my friends some late Christmas gifts, and I want it to be vaping stuff. They are heavy smokers like I once was. The thing is, I want to hook them. But looking at starter kits, I don't really like any of the sub ohm tanks and mods I see. Maybe because I already graduated from them and I know how they work? I also don't like to give them RTAs similar to what I use because I fear that they see it as too complicated. And we don't see each other anymore. I will be sending it to them but we will not see each other personally so I can't teach them. I don't really know. I need to go back to that "noob mindset" and find what will interest me as a new vaper. What will hook me and what not.

I have one eye locked on the aegis mini kit, if any of you have this mod and tell me how good they are, I might pull the trigger on them. Other ideas as well, if any of you gave someone some vaping stuff and you got them hooked, what did you give them?

For myself, I am looking at three top airflow tanks, The Wotofo Serpent Elevate, Zeus dual RTA and The OBS Engine V2. I only need one... I really like the Serpent elevate, but if any of you can say something nice about the Zeus Dual or OBS engine, I may re consider. I wiil buy tomorrow. Thanks all! Happy Holidays!

2. Shawn Hoefer

Shawn Hoefer ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

Jan 21, 2015
    Arkansas Ozarks