Status
Not open for further replies.

Vapian

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 16, 2011
Lexington, KY
Goodejuice recently offered some free nicquids for review, and who can turn that down? I'm rather new to the reviewing game but I assure you that this in no way affects my opinions or reviews.

I received samples of two nicquids called "Patriot" and "Organic Blend". Both are 50/50 PG/VG blends at 12mg. Both were tested in Bloog and Smokeless Image 808-style cartomizers on Bloog/SI batteries and with the same cartomizers and an adapter on a PureSmoker Icon 1.1. Obviously tastes are very subjective so your experience could well differ from mine.

Let's get started, shall we?

Patriot - 12mg, 50/50 PG/VG

The name "Patriot" for some reason made me think this was going to be a cigarette-like vape. I could not have been more wrong.

Patriot has a good, complex kind of sweet, robust tobacco taste that reminds me a lot of curing tobacco leaf. While it doesn't have any "burning tobacco" taste it does have what I'll call a "hot tobacco" taste that's just the slightest bit earthy -- it reminds me a lot of the smell of a full tobacco barn on a hot late-summer/early-autumn day. After vaping it a while it began to remind me a bit of the taste I recall when holding an unlit, sweet cigar in my mouth but fresher and not quite as sweet. Actually, I'll be honest -- it reminds me a bit of the smell of good, fresh leaf chewing tobacco. It's not at all harsh, very smooth with very mild, ever-so-slightly nutty/spicy aftertaste when vaped a little hotter. It has a good mouth "feel" and fills the mouth with warm, sweet tobacco flavor with a sort of edgy roundness that I like.

Organic Blend - 12mg, 50/50 PG/VG

I anticipated that Organic Blend would leave me wanting as most things "organic" tend to, and I was right... but not quite the way I expected.