Got it, Love everything about it but, I'm a newb :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rhyknow

Aug 29, 2013
OKC
First the good. I got my new Reo Grand today and it is so small (a very good thing for me) and my RM2. I absolutely love the hand feel, yes I did just make that term up :p. The craftsmanship is impeccable. Now for the bad..

So I think I suck at making coils, or I don't care for silica? Every few hits taste burnt :( like alot.

Jen told me she has some organic cotton balls, Should I use those for a wick?

HELP :(

Raynman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 5, 2013
Marion In USA
I prefer sterile rolled cotton. buy a box and leave it in your will to your children. If it taste burnt you might be under squonking. Take off the drip tip and look inside to make sure you soak the wick well. It takes a little getting used to. Squonk every couple of hits until you get it down.

Last edited:

bunker0617

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 23, 2013
AZ
Love organic cotton balls, yeah sqonking more will help ya. What coil ga are you using and how many wraps and what ya wrapping around? Your coil could be made too low ohms leading to burning. Do you have a multimeter? If not pick one up at home depot for like $8 make sure you get the digital read out kind. If you need help using that to read your coil ohms just pm me.

vsummer1

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 3, 2012
California
First the good. I got my new Reo Grand today and it is so small (a very good thing for me) and my RM2. I absolutely love the hand feel, yes I did just make that term up :p. The craftsmanship is impeccable. Now for the bad..

So I think I suck at making coils, or I don't care for silica? Every few hits taste burnt :( like alot.

Jen told me she has some organic cotton balls, Should I use those for a wick?

HELP :(

Congrats on getting the REO!