Got My 1st 801 Yesterday...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Twisted

ECF Veteran
Jun 25, 2009
Hagerstown, MD
Wow, what a nice device... I got 2 battery's (manual) and a passthough.

Gota say the passthough is much better than the battery by a longshot. Mabey I did not charge the bat long enough but the PT produces a lot more.

I'm a tech that works out of my truck so my laptop is mounted in front of me - so the passthough is just the ticket.

So far I like it better than my 510 for my 50/50 PG/VG stuff. the 510 seems a little better for the strate VG stuff.

I went ahead and got this one cuz I want to eventualy get one of those fansy battery mods. Glad I tryed it!

Before trying it, the batting came out and I installed a pyramid tea bag -- no leaking yet/seems to work well.

DonDaBoomVape

Reviewer / Blogger
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2009
South Florida
www.VapingGuides.com
Welcome to the world of the penstyle!

These days I use my 801 atomizers mainly hooked up to my Prodigy (one of " those fansy battery mods"). It is heaven.

But I still enjoy the penstyle experience (i.e., connected to an 801 battery; I prefer the auto switch*). I think it has an elegant look, especially all silver (steel). I use it for my non-nicotine pacifier vaping, when I don't need (or want) throat hit, but still want good flavor and vapor.

* For the 801 battery. I just am not finding the new manual version as effective (and don't particularly like that very small button.

When you do move up to a high-voltage fat boy (my name for "those fansy battery mods"), think about the positioning and size of the manual switch. I lucked out with my Prodigy. I chose it for other reasons and happen to be very comfortable with using my thumb on a large button. [I think the Super-T looks neat, but I would be very uncomfortable using my pinky.]

jboze

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 30, 2009
Orange County, CA
I dunno. Loved my SLB801's for the first couple days but I can't use carts on them at all.