Got my Provari Today... WOW! It's kinda personal though....

Status
Not open for further replies.

bikertrash

Oct 29, 2011
NC
Well, I'm a newbie but, decided to get a Provari due to recent experimentation with a 5v Mod...

Started vaping on VEPPO's :), then moved to 280mah 510 batts w/LR attys.. (better but..), then eGo-T with the B Style Carts (MUCH BETTER), then a Gold Rush with cartomizers, and finally a MadVapes 5v Mod box.. These Mods REALLY make a huge difference..

All this led to the decision to move to a VV.. This was this most important forward step we've made so far. It really is awesome. I'm amazed how much you can 'fine tune' a juice/cart combo...

You really have to try different combinations to find what 'works' best for 'you'. I'm finding that most reviews/recommendations are really worthless. This experience is simply too personal. Heck, my best friend (wife) and my desires with vaping are so different, that I can certainly now see that 'you' are the only expert.

Now, lets hear some interesting ideas to try with this new awesome hardware! I'm more curious about your experimentation with Dual Coils... I really like them on the eGo's.. I have a DC Tank just waiting to be filled as well.. Is the 2.5ohm the best choice? Is 1.6 simply too low? I find that my DC's, which are 1.6 require a voltage of 4 or less to keep from firing an error code... 3.8 works very smoothly... But, the higher voltages do have a unique kick!

Thx for the help up to this point! We're having a great time...

BT

bikertrash

Oct 29, 2011
NC
We bought two. One for each of us. 3000mah batteries.. You can vape a LONG time between chargings. But, I also think the price is a little high, knowing what I know now. But, if the gift is for someone that is only screwing around with 510 batts, this is a HUGE step forward. Form factor is nice.... they stand up nicely without falling over... We prefer the Mega DC Clear Carts which are 1.6 and maintenance is minimal..