Status
Not open for further replies.

rjtoole

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 6, 2012
Road I Land
Hi, Names Rob.

I am a 15 year army vet and I quit traditional smoking during my last deployment. When I got back home, I began to miss the physical aspect of having a cig and then I learned about e-cigs. I made the leap and purchased the Halo G6 starter kit and fell in love, that is until about a month in. Now before I say the following please understand that I have followed all instructions from Halo as well as some things I learned lurking in this forum as far as batteries go, allowing them to fully charge, cleaning them etc.

The problem is my batteries hardly charge anymore. I take 2 or 3 puffs and they die/blink. The battery light/tip is supposed to turn off once charged but sits for hours still lit up. This is extremely frustrating. As it is almost driving me to the point were smoking a normal cig would be less of a hassle. I have tried utilizing the usb charger alone, in my car on my laptop and also in the wall charger base and no change.

I hope someone can help.

Thanks for reading.

Retriever

Moved On
Nov 2, 2011
Hello Rob and welcome to ECF! You maight want to contact the vendor to see if they will make good on the batteries. That being said, you sound like you are frustrated with the battery life out of your current unit. If you want to stay with the slim ecig, I would suggest Smokelessimage. They have good batts and great customer service. If you want to move up to a batt that will give you a lot more time to vape, check out the eGo kit from Madvapes.

Smokeless Image | Only The Best Electronic Cigarette | Electronic Cigarettes | Wholesale Electronic Cigarettes | E-Cigarette | Best Electronic Cigarette | Electronic Cigarette

http://www.madvapes.com/

Last edited:

micksf

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 29, 2011
San Fran