Has VG Disabled my vapor?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

hiax04

Feb 4, 2017
New Zealand
Hi guys,

I have been vaping before for 2-3 months and everyone here helped me a lot. For some reasons (dizziness etc.) I stopped using them, but because I have not been able to quit a 1PAD smoking, I am back to vaping again... wish me luck this time.

Anyway, I got myself a pen-like vapor here, and have been experimenting for some juices around. I had a 6mg 50% pg/vg vape bought from the same shop, it was okay just had a strong hit on my throat. I did a little research and thought may be a higher vg might help me. So got myself a Cosmic Fog 6mg as it has 70% VG. But first try, my vapor doesn't produce any vape. I can hear the vaping and get the heat in my mouth, but just a tiny amount of vape actually coming out of it. Is it because my vapor isn't capable of handling higher vg juice?

Thank you guys.

• Optimistic
Reactions: stols001

hiax04

Feb 4, 2017
New Zealand
Is it a fresh coil?

My first instinct would be to say its a flooded coil but I may be wrong.
Hi Lewis,

No it's not a new one. I was just vaping on it before filling the tank up with the higher vg one and it was fine. Sorry, I'm a beginner, what's flooded? Shall I change the coil?

vBDKv

ECF Veteran
  • Jan 6, 2018
    Denmark
    Yeah that's an Innokin T18 clone for sure. From previous experience using the T18 and T22, you should stick with 70pg and or 50/50 blends. Any thicker than that and it'll have trouble sucking up the juice. The coils for this thing are not good, but they used to be at least. When you get that harsh feeling in your throat, it usually means the coil is burning up and you need to replace it asap.

hiax04

Feb 4, 2017
    New Zealand