Status
Not open for further replies.

fonosmoak

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2009
The New Old West Pahrump Nevada
Regards,

I'm pretty new to everything mod, and well I want to use my USB cable mod in my truck's ciggarette lighter jack.

Currently this USB mod works when plugged into my computer, but does not work when plugged into my AC to USB battery charger adapter that came with my kr808 kit.

I figure (head slap) that it stands to reason as the atty activation is essentially no different than a short circuit, and DA? this is never going to be allowed to pass on a dedicated charger unit...

Now I'm thinking what I ordered from DealExtreeme is never going to work for my USB mod...

Opinions?

DealExtreme: $5.63 Universal USB AC and Car Charger (with Cell Phone Adapters)

Have I screwed the pooch here?

Thanks,
fo

yeah, I'm that new to this mod game...sigh

Shreck

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 15, 2009
Olivet, Michigan, United States
that should work just fine for you!
Regards,

I'm pretty new to everything mod, and well I want to use my USB cable mod in my truck's ciggarette lighter jack.

Currently this USB mod works when plugged into my computer, but does not work when plugged into my AC to USB battery charger adapter that came with my kr808 kit.

I figure (head slap) that it stands to reason as the atty activation is essentially no different than a short circuit, and DA? this is never going to be allowed to pass on a dedicated charger unit...

Now I'm thinking what I ordered from DealExtreeme is never going to work for my USB mod...

Opinions?

Have I screwed the pooch here?

Thanks,
fo

yeah, I'm that new to this mod game...sigh

fonosmoak

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Aug 8, 2009
Thanks for that,

Maybe I'm ok then? I mean this Harbor
Freight unit says it's for charging also?

What are the odds that my AC/toUSB charger has short protection built in, funny thing is that it reads 4.7v on my multi meter, yet does not fire up my USB mod...