Status
Not open for further replies.

Simply Red

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 27, 2013
I'm here, when I'm here
I've read other post and some have asked "What do I do to clean up nicotine I've spilled? Do I call HASMAT?" With out a doubt, nicotine is dangerous and spills can be tricky. I'm no expert but, one could google "MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet) Nicotine" to get some answers.

There are a lot of good posts on ECF for DIY from safety and handling to mixing and what bottles to use. I've been vaping since Labor Day and reading posts for about 2 weeks (work kinda slow right now) and started my e-cig "education" right here.

Read a lot, learn a lot and Happy vaping!!

MiamiMom63

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 17, 2012
South Florida
I only deal with 48 mg nic when I do my DIY so it's not as dangerous, although I know I still have to be careful. I buy 500 ml at a time of nic base and put it into 60 ml bottles. I'd rather deal with a 60 ml bottle accidentally spilling than a 500 ml bottle spilling, plus it helps the nic to last longer and stay fresher if you only deal with exposing a small bottle to air all the time while mixing.

MiamiMom63

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Feb 17, 2012
South Florida
I also keep a bowl of water next to me for flushing my syringe in between mixes. And even though I've never spilled nic, because I'm always super careful, there has been an occasion where maybe the edge of my finger gets a dab of it on it, at which time I can easily stick my finger in the bowl of water and wash it off fairly fast. It all works good for me :)

Bill's Magic Vapor

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 8, 2013
USA