Having a burnt taste and itchy throat

Status
Not open for further replies.

Onursengul

Jan 19, 2017
Hello everyone,

I have just made a radical desicion and just bought my first e-cig, which is joyetech eVic AIO, it looks pretty cool, and i was so excited, BUT i am having some problems. By the way, i should remind that i am a newbie e-cig user and used to smoke a pack of cigarettes a day, so i have this cigarette inhale habit as a reflex.

Currently i have notchcoil 0.25ohm of joyetech on, and i have again joyetech tobacco flavoured e liquid. My vape is set on 40w as i have done some research on how to get best results from it.

So, my problem is, when i inhale, it has this burnt taste and it gives me an itchy throat that makes me want to cough and therefore i cant take long puffs and it is not satisfying at all. Additionally i have this really hot smoke in my mouth everytime i take a puff.

I'd appreciate a lot if i can get some tips and advice from the veterans on this problem, i really want to get on with using this device but i cannot use it as long as it gives me this painful feeling.

Thanks in advance

Reactions: BrotherBob

Cheallaigh

Ultra Member
Aug 13, 2016
Georgian Bay, Ontario
grats on making a choice to switch from smoking to vaping! it's a nice device from what i hear!

okay... sad news... sounds like you burnt that coil and will need to replace it and the juice you have in there currently.

did you prime that coil before you went to 40w? or did you place it in, fill the juice and put it immediately to 40w? if you did the latter, you like i said probably burnt the coil... also some coils are rated for lower wattage(usually written on the side), if you exceeded that, you can burn the coil. since you picked a low ohm coil though, it's probably not that 40w is too high once primed.