Having a debate with my BFF

Status
Not open for further replies.

RescueDogs

Aug 10, 2018
Good afternoon y’all.

I’m very new to the world of vape. So far I absolutely love it and am hella proud to say for the very first time in my life I’ve gone 4 days without analogs (don’t wanna trigger anyone with the word)
Anyhoo- I purchased 4 ejuices over the weekend....all of them delicious fruity flavours. My BFF who vapes menthol tells me that fruity flavours are not a wise choice and cause lung issues. I’ve tried doing a search but really can’t see much info on that so I am hoping she’s wrong...
Any info or feedback would be greatly appreciated
Have a great afternoon

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there
Good afternoon y’all.

I’m very new to the world of vape. So far I absolutely love it and am hella proud to say for the very first time in my life I’ve gone 4 days without analogs (don’t wanna trigger anyone with the word)
Anyhoo- I purchased 4 ejuices over the weekend....all of them delicious fruity flavours. My BFF who vapes menthol tells me that fruity flavours are not a wise choice and cause lung issues. I’ve tried doing a search but really can’t see much info on that so I am hoping she’s wrong...
Have a great afternoon
If your friend would like you to post a peer-reviewed studies that is using humans as test subjects, we would all love to see that.

Actually, I would think that the menthol would be better suited, if any damage is going to be done, But that is just my opinion based on how menthol deadens taste buds if you use too high of a level. and cause people not to taste anything at all.

There is a lot that goes on that the media does not report. Vapers are usually not liked because we have taken profit out of the pockets of Big tobacco(BT) and state coffers. Too many agencies, business, etc are losing great sums of $ and so they drum up half truths/lies and feed it to the media....