HCigar nemesis mod just got burning hot for second time! Why?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathibg57

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 25, 2013
Norton, MA, USA
Hello,
first, thank you for taking time to help!
Okay...i am fairly new to mech mods...bought a genuine HCigar Nemesis clone mod, using AW IMR 18650 battery 3.7v, 2000 mAh with a Smok fuse. I just had this happen and would like to understand why...I was vaping my ProTank 2 with a 2.2 coil - first vape of the day so it might have been a fairly heavy vape...was then sitting, holding the mod, drinking my coffee when I realized it was getting REALLY hot in my hand (I am sure I was not pushing the firing button) so I quickly opened the bottom, dumped out my battery (which was NOT hot to touch) and immediately the mod started to cool off! This also happened to me one other time while driving my car and I responded the same way. When I put the battery back in with fuse still on, it stayed cool through another heavy vape then hold in my hand to try to duplicate the situation...can anyone explain how/why this is happening? Oh...I have two AW 18650 batteries that I swap out and have no idea if it's the same battery or not...also I switch tanks frequently with diff flavors and not sure which tank...only other thing I do is drip with old fashion, Joye 510 attomizers....some with wicks in, some wicks pulled and some bridgeless. I never buy anything less than 1.8 or higher than 2.5...in any coils...
thanks again,
Kathi

Stosh

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2010
Nevada