The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Hello everyone and please can I have some good advice?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Mark M, Dec 22, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Mark M

Mark M Full Member

Dec 22, 2018
    London UK
    Hi All!

I'm a week off cigarettes and with my first daughter on the way, really don't want to return to smoking. I have been cutting down and substituting vaping for smoke for 6 months and now finally stoped altogether and made the switch. (still craving a bit but I'm doing OK) I have found to make vapping a bit of a hobby by getting some nice mods has helped me keep the focus on vapping, and have brought two nice stab Woods that I really like. This has meant a leap up to more sub ohm tanks, using the prince two by smok on my "vicious ant Knight" (a twin 18650 regualated mod) and a Jemit design single battery regulated mod with Aspire clieto tank. I really really love them both and as I say investing in some nice kit has kept my focus on vapping. So, here's my 2 questions which I would be very grateful for advice on. I appreciate good quality batteries are needed, and to charge and use in pairs for the Vicious Ant twin battery mod. But I guess, as a novice felt that if I'm using a regulated mod, and using the correct wattage range as set out on the coil, I'm not going to be in for any nasty suprises unless very unfortunate. However, reading some of the great posts on here, I'm realising that maybe I'm not doing enough, and also I have no idea if a "long draw" is dangerous? Or what is a "too long draw" I tend to vape between 60 and 80 Watts keeping in line with coil instructions, matching the wattages on the mod, and occasionally up to 100 if the coil is right for this l