Hello everyone I'm new to everything

Status
Not open for further replies.

richberstler

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2013
Harrisburg (area), PA, USA
First time poster, still waiting for my gear to be a first time user. I should be getting it soon and had a question... I was looking at the new user info and saw the setup instructions of dripping the new parts. I am getting a starter kit with EGO Twists and Kanger Pro tank IIs (one is the mini). Should I be following the 3 piece instructions? I assumed yes and in place of 'cartridge' I use my tank. Sound accurate?

Is this something I will need to do every time I replace the coil?

Lastly, for good measure, is there a good video somewhere so I can watch someone do this so I don't screw it up? lol I'm still weak with all the new terms and want to make sure what I pictured in my head is accurate.

Thanks!

luniz5monody

Sep 11, 2013
Iowa
First time poster, still waiting for my gear to be a first time user. I should be getting it soon and had a question... I was looking at the new user info and saw the setup instructions of dripping the new parts. I am getting a starter kit with EGO Twists and Kanger Pro tank IIs (one is the mini). Should I be following the 3 piece instructions? I assumed yes and in place of 'cartridge' I use my tank. Sound accurate?

Is this something I will need to do every time I replace the coil?

Lastly, for good measure, is there a good video somewhere so I can watch someone do this so I don't screw it up? lol I'm still weak with all the new terms and want to make sure what I pictured in my head is accurate.

Thanks!

Pretty much same setup as me. I mostly use EVOD's instead of Protanks but they are nearly identical.

THIS is the video I like to point new folks to. But there's a ton of other ones out there as well.

With your setup all you have to do is fill the Protank up, screw the base back on and screw it to your Twist. That's it. Easy peasy.