hello I'm brand new to vaping

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoshAkaPb

Sep 12, 2017
I got an eleaf ikonn 220w mod vape for my bday and ive literally have messed with every single temp things in wattage, temp m3 m2 m1 ss ti ni I am currently running at 230 Celsius at 30watts with a triple cylinder .2ohm 50-130w coil power 98 watts at .5 seconds.... Every thing is out of wack can I do a factory reset or what does my stuff got to be set at? How or what do I do to change it all? Thanks in advance

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
Um, welcome JoshAkaPb, glad you are at ECF. You've provided a lot of information kind of mashed together, so I'm not exactly sure what you are asking. It sounds like you've been trying a lot of different coils, settings, and whatnot, and you want to get settled on a stable vape with your device?

Could you list the COIL types and SETTINGS you have used so far, and what the results were with each?

For example: Coil material, resistance, and what wattage and/or temperature you tried things at?
Certain coils can only be used in Temp mode, such as Ti coils and Nickle coils.... Other coils such as SS can be used in temp mode or wattage mode. Wattage and/or temperature settings will change the vape of your device.

I don't know what you mean by a "factory reset," but if you are wanting to return to the simplest setting you can use, you will want to be in WATTAGE mode, with a kanthal or SS coil, ideally slooowllly and gradually increasing your wattage until you get to a satisfying vape for YOU. Coils will have recommended wattages, so you can check those out, but it is fine to vape BELOW recommended coil wattage, just don't go ABOVE it.