Hello! New here and with a question about rebuilding

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello ECF community I've been vaping for about two months now starting with the eGo-C. I then moved up to an iTaste MVP and now got into mods with a Trident rda on a Sentinel clone. I made my way through doing video work for a friend of mine who owns a vape shop. As a little "payment" for a recent video, he gave me the Trident with dual coils already. I'd like to get into rebuilding myself but I got a few questions since I'm still a newbie.

I was going by this chart to see how I should build my atomizer:
https://store-549f5.mybigcommerce.com/product_images/uploaded_images/voltagechart-lg.jpg

My battery is 3.7v but I'd like to use a lower ohm for "clouds". I've watched/read people using 0.5 ohms and I think what I currently have is about 0.9 ohms, again I did not build this myself, my friend did.

I was used to vaping 1.8 ohms from my glass clearomizer I used for my eGo and MVP. The chart shows red and I was wondering how "dangerous" is it according to the chart? I read about 4-8 watts being ideal. If I'm going by the chart, I'm assuming using 0.5 ohm on a 3.7v battery would greatly exceed that.

Maybe the chart is for non-modders? If so, is there another "guide" for modders to go by? Thanks! :)

Bill's Magic Vapor

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 8, 2013
USA