Status
Not open for further replies.

bdpf

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 9, 2013
Toronto
Hi Everyone,

I've been smoking for 16 years and am thinking about making the switch to vaping. I've been doing some research over the weekend and let me tell you, between atomizers, cartomizers, cleromizers, PG juice, VG juice, etc.. there is just so much to assimilate, it's not funny!

First I wanted to try the ones that look like cigarettes, simply due to the fact that it looks like what I've been using for the past 16 years. After reading a bit, it looks like most people tend to stay away from those due to poor vapor, short battery life and constant refilling.
Then I thought that the Ego C2 650mAh might work. It seems to be the smallest form factor available for decent performance. Although I have to admit that I still find it way too big and I'm not a huge fan of how people tend to hold it like a cinnamon stick LOL! Plus I'm not sure how I'll fit this monster in a jean pocket... how do you carry this thing?

Do you think this is the right choice for me?

Thanks.

lsufan

ECF Veteran
Sep 8, 2013
Baton Rouge, LA
I'm also new to vaping. Just started last week and while I haven't completely stopped the analogs, I've definitely decreased the amount I smoke. I was a PAD and cut down immediately to half a pack for the first two days, then 7 on the 3rd day, 5 on the next 2 days, and 2 so far today. Yesterday and today, I've noticed that the analogs taste really bad. I almost dreaded smoking my morning one today! I probably could have skipped it and been okay but I'm not quite ready yet.