Not open for further replies.

State O' Flux

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 17, 2013
Seattle
Hello,

My wife and I have been smoking for a bit over 50 years, and we've decided it's time to quit. Yes... I know, a bit late to the party on that count. ;)

I've been looking at tank systems and am building an "experimental" order with Northwest Vapors. A few different types of batts and a few different types of cartos... I understand that there may be better choices, but at this point I'm trying to get everything from one source.
If those with experience could consider my choices and tell me if I'm heading in the right direction, or could make far better choices in the same system type from one or two other vendors... I'd certainly appreciate it.

SmokTech 510-DCT Dual Coil Tank Cartomizer
SmokTech 510-DCT v2 Dual Coil Tank Cartomizer
SmokTech Replacement 510-DCT and v2 Cartomizer
Vivi Nova Mini 2.5 ml Tank Cartomizer
KGO/EGO Enhanced Pass-Through with 1100 mAh Battery
EGO-V Variable Voltage Pass-Through Battery

Thanks,
C

metrabolic

ECF Veteran
May 14, 2013
Chandler, AZ
I do not care for dual coil or smoktech brand carto's. But that's just my preference. I do like the vivi nova but, find that sometimes the vivi nova dull the flavor. I just ordered a few carto tanks from a supplier with boge carto's and love them. I also like the protank and enjoy dripping with an atty.

As for devices I have several for a beginner I would recommend getting an ego batt, I really like my ego twist and use it daily. I also have just plan ego batteries and several mods. I also have a pass through vv that I use in the car on long road trips.

Good luck with your purchase.

The Ocelot

Psychopomp
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 12, 2012
The Clock Barrens, Fillory
+1 for lots of delivery systems to experiment with, each one has pros, cons and quirks. Several juice samples are good too.