Status
Not open for further replies.

mlinky

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 22, 2010
Kentucky
So I have been vaping since 2010, and still use my original REO's with a rba. Back in the day, I would gift a new vaper with an ego to get them started because it was cheap, simple, and had just enough battery life to not have to recharge constantly. Also, it was easy to switch out attys and try different flavors without worrying about leaky tanks.

I met a young man who smokes 2 packs a day menthol, and is really open to switching. I have a pretty good supply of various flavors of 24mg 80pg/20vg liquid. What can I get him that will make it easy for him to start now (and isn't beyond my ability to help)?

Last edited:

UncLeJunkLe

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
  • Nov 29, 2010
    Clown World, USA
    So, met a young man who smokes 2 packs a day menthol, and is really open to switching. I have a pretty good supply of various flavors of 24mg 80pg/20vg liquid. What can I get him that will make it easy for him to start now (and isn't beyond my ability to help)?

The Univapo Kipo refillable pod system is a great modern alternative to an ego setup and performs a whole lot better. I highly recommend it for a smoker. I's very simple to use and works very well.

Unfortunately, you will have to order it directly from the manufacturer. They say they ship US orders from a US warehouse so it may not take long at all to get it.
    Univapo | Kipo Pod Kit

The downside is your friend will have to buy pods from Univapo as it is unlikely a local store will carry them.