Help!! My Riva 510 went up in smoke!

Status
Not open for further replies.

lilteapot

Dec 3, 2010
Texas
I am fairly new to vaping.
My first experience was the smoketip until I join this forum and learned all the different types.
After much reading and watching video's I got the Riva 510 lite bundle from libertyflights.
I loved it so much I got another so I had 4. ( they come 2 batteries in a pack ) one charger, one atty.
Last night, ALL of them went up in smoke!
The first one, just hot hot and started smoking (not while I was vaping on it either).
It's dead. Then the 2nd, one....the 3rd.....et.
I now have NO riva's to use.
(AM in panic mode....).
Am using the smoketip, which in comparison is awful.
Can anyone tell why this happened to ALL of my Riva's?
How long should they last?
I have had them for approx. 2 months, and the other set not even 2 months.
I vap a lot, I use them like cigarettes and I used to smoke a pack a day.
What e-cig does everyone recommend?
What one last the longest and hold a good charge?

PoliticallyIncorrect

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 31, 2010
SoCal
As I'm understanding your story, the common denominator in all four battery failures was your single atomizer; I'd look at that as the possible cause of your woes, and advise against ever using the same atomizer on a second (let alone third or fourth) battery immediately after a smokey malfunction with the first.

Princessa

ECF Veteran
Nov 1, 2010
TN
Having 2 full kits, you probably had 2 attys - were you using just the one of the two attys on all 4 batteries? Like was said above, and general good advice is to have extra attys on hand at all times. When you get everything squared away, definitely toss in your order some Boge 2.0 ohm cartos (probably out of stock again) and at least one eGo-T atty & cart/tank to try out. They work great on the Riva or eGo.