HELP!?!? Throat gets EXTREMELY ITCHY!! (not a newbie)

Status
Not open for further replies.

J0shu9

Jul 22, 2019
hey guys,

Over the past few months I have been getting a weird sensation randomly and I’m not sure what it is. I will hit my vape and all the sudden I have this extreme itchy feeling in the back of my throat that will last about 20minutes on me coughing. Once it happens I can really feel it when I take a breath in of gulp, but not when breathing out. I have been vaping for a few years so I’m not a rookie and it’s not my nicotine strength either so I’m looking for the community for some help, does anyone know what the reasoning for this is? Any advice will be greatly appreciated!!!

J0shu9

Jul 22, 2019
Gonna be hard to pin that down because of variables. I will say when that happens to me I immediately look at wicking and coil placement. I'm referring to rta's of course.
Why do you say the placement, placement could do this? I also want to add is it’s not a dry hit I am very conscious of juicing. I actually over juice technically so do you think this could be the cause? Do you think I’m juicing to much and the hot juice is hitting the back of my throat causing irritation?

Thanks for the help brother

Reactions: stols001

Tabac man

ECF Veteran
May 24, 2019
London
Why do you say the placement, placement could do this? I also want to add is it’s not a dry hit I am very conscious of juicing. I actually over juice technically so do you think this could be the cause? Do you think I’m juicing to much and the hot juice is hitting the back of my throat causing irritation?

Thanks for the help brother

Not dry hit per say just not enough juice to cool the coil sufficiently. Same for coil placement. Too low or too high I can get an itchy throat. When I rectify the coil or wick the problem goes away, so I know these things can cause what you describe. Not to say that's your issue though just something to consider.

charlie1465

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 30, 2014