Help with choice of sub ohm tank plz

Status
Not open for further replies.

mark40511

ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2009
Lexington KY
Hey - vaped for a LONG time. Mostly MTL tanks and I have been using the Zenith for a couple of years which I really like, but I'm too hard on it. I vape too much. Anyway, I've started using thicker liquids 70/30 and it's even more difficult for my Zenith. I do thin it out with a little menthol drops. But here's my question. I've been pondering going to a sub ohm tank but I just really don't know which to choose. As it stands, I'm thinking the falcon 2? Do their coils last long? Do the tanks leak even if liquid is thinned out a bit (not much). Anyway, if anyone has any recommendations, plz post reply. Thanks :)

Reactions: wvducklady

wvducklady

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 23, 2013
US
I vape mostly MTL and I vape a lot. I also vape 70/30. I don’t know if you are into building coils or not. I use the Kanger top fill sub ohm tank and the Ares 2. I build my own coils. The Ares 2 you have to build your own coils and the Kanger top fill I use the rba and build my own coils in it. You can buy coils for the Kanger top fill, but personally I feel they are more for DL vaping and I prefer the rba for vaping mtl. That is just my opinion. Hopefully someone else chimes in :) I don’t have any experience with the tank you mentioned :)

JCinFLA

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 21, 2015
Mostly MTL tanks and I have been using the Zenith for a couple of years which I really like, but I'm too hard on it. I vape too much. Anyway, I've started using thicker liquids 70/30 and it's even more difficult for my Zenith. I do thin it out with a little menthol drops.