Hey all...fresh meat with a question!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josh Stuart

Mar 3, 2018
Hey, name’s Josh. I’m an Army veteran who plays mechanic to pay the bills. I have a wife and 2 kids and enjoy long walks on the...wait, nevermind. Been vaping about 3 years now, been through a bunch of different setups but now I have a LE80 with a Maus Subohm tank. Love the tank but it is too much for this LE80 to fire. It fires so slowly. I want something that hits about a second before I hit the button, lol. I had a Procolor and found out twice how fragile they are, now it sits broken in the cabinet at home. I love the Lotus but being a mech mod it just has so much issue heating the coil up in this Maus tank. I got 3000 MaH batteries that are brand new as of tonight. What tank would work best with this LE80? I ideally want one that fires fairly quickly, but also has tough enough coils that I can actually turn this puppy up and use the power it has. With these coils I can only go about half power without burning it.

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
You know what they say, there are three criteria and you can pick any two. There’s a few more here but you still can’t have em all.

Rugged and cheap:
1: geekvape ageis.
Pros: milspec rugged. You can swim with it or run it over with a truck
Cons: still a 1 battery mod even though the battery is bigger, quite large

2: wismec noise cricket 2 25
Pros: can hit like an absolute demon in series mode, made of steel, really really cheap
Cons: THIS IS A MECHANICAL MOD! It’s got a chip in it and has a lot of protections that regular mechanicals don’t have, it still has many of the complications as well. If you do not want to bother learning the ins and outs of mechanicals DO NOT BUY THIS

Rugged and not cheap:
There’s actually a bunch of these. Expect to for over more than a hundred bucks for any of them though. The shared feature of these is they tend NOT to be Chinese