Hi! 2 months newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

JW77

Nov 21, 2017
Hello! I've started vaping about 2 months ago. About a few weeks before I bought my first device, I researched quite a lot of information about vaping, especially about battery safety, ohm's law, and atomizers. After gathering a decent amount of knowledge, I finally made the decision to buy a mechanical mod and an RDA with a set of batteries and other tools and supplies like a roll of coil, cottons, charger, and coil building kit.

Here is my setup:
Mod: Vape Werkstatt MMK ABS 24
RDA: Goon Black v1.5 + DocTips
Battery: Blackcell 40A (Rewrap of Brillipower, I suppose) and Sony VTC4
Coil: Ni80 24ga 2.5mm diameter in 6 wraps dual coil
Wick: Cotton Bacon

I feel satisfied for about a month. Tried a couple of alien clapton coils for an experiment to chase more cloud but I went back to regular dual coil setup (2.5mm, 6 wraps)

I switched to Anarchist Coil (24ga Ni80) recently, but I noticed that my mod is producing less cloud density. I'm trying to learn few tricks, but since I don't feel that I have enough clouds, it's harder for me to even blow simple 'O's. My setup is currently reading at around .12 - .14 ohm with 70/30 VG/PG juice ratio. Where can I go wrong with this setup? I've tried rebuilding my coils a few times and I feel like I've primed it quite well in low wattage and fixed some hot spots, but I can't seem to find the problem. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance!

MacTechVpr

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 24, 2013
Hollywood (Beach), FL
Hello! I've started vaping about 2 months ago. About a few weeks before I bought my first device, I researched quite a lot of information about vaping, especially about battery safety, ohm's law, and atomizers. After gathering a decent amount of knowledge, I finally made the decision to buy a mechanical mod and an RDA with a set of batteries and other tools and supplies like a roll of coil, cottons, charger, and coil building kit.