Hi all newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thumper3801

Oct 21, 2018
Ok I joined today as I just got myself the smok priv v8 and had a issue with it right off the bat, I even went back to the store I got it from and of course no refund or returns, so I googled every possible resource I could find about the priv v8 not firing or charging, well I did find a video on the dissemble priv v8 and noticed something in the video and what I was seeing on my unit, first off the ground was not soldered properly so I got a small piece of wire and re did the connection, I then put it back together and still nothing, so now I'm getting ...... at the unit, until I looked more closely at the coil ,it was not touching the atomizer so I pulled at the bottom part that supposed to make the connection and put it back together and refilled the tank and what do you know it worked, so now I'm a happy camper , now to see if it will charge if not will get a charging unit for the battery.

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I wish you had inquired here first before purchasing your SMOK. Perhaps unpopular opinions for SMOK mods might have persuaded you to purchase something else other than a SMOK.

Smok

Anyway, it looks like it may be performing for the time being. Good luck and welcome to the forum.

Last edited:

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 2, 2013
BC Canada
Like many who more or less impulse buy a vape at the beginning. I had no idea about nothing when I started...needed a issue with the gear to start researching to find places like ECF.
SMOK hitters are very fragile so one drop can be fatal but almost every hitter is that way.