Status
Not open for further replies.

Eskie

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 6, 2016
NY
I've been reading this forum for a while now, and decided to join in. I'm new to vaping. I started out with an e-cig to quit a 30 year cig habit. For the last five months I've used Vuse (I know, but it worked) and not had a single cigarette.

After spending a bit of time educating myself by reading this and a few other online forums, and figuring out how much I was spending on Vuse cartridges, I decided to jump in with a starter kit from Halo. It's a very simple starter, but wow, what a huge difference from Vuse (or blu or Logic, which I also tried). At first I was concerned that as I was chain vaping with Vuse, which has a very high nicotine concentration (48 mg) that e liquids would either be too weak or I'd run through it too fast. After a few days, I'm actually using it way less than Vuse, finding myself satisfied much faster than before.

Just for yuks I went back and tried a few hits off a Vuse cartridge for comparison. There's no way I could never go back to that after experiencing a "real vape".

So looking forward to being here and continuing to learn about how all this stuff works, and get the best vape experience for me.

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome to the forum @Eskie. Glad to have you here!:)

Congratulations on quiting.
So looking forward to being here and continuing to learn about how all this stuff works, and get the best vape experience for me.
If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are some blog posts by ECF member @Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping.
Nicotine

A "general guideline" for nicotine concentration in e-liquid to the number of cigarettes smoked per day. If you are subohming (resistance under 1.0Ω) cut these nicotine levels by at least 50%.

06 mg = 10 cigarettes or less
12 mg = 20 cigarettes