The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

Hi guys, I'm new here

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Younis, Oct 6, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Younis

Younis New Member

Oct 6, 2018
    Hello to all of you my fellows and fellas. I'm new here becuase my friend told me to join this forum. I'm also new to vaping. I get my vape before tow days and it is a chinese one named Jomotech arrow tc80. I have a question about charging, I get a usb charger included but no wall adapter and now I'm concerned if I can use my wall adapter 5V-1A. The battery of my device is 2200mAh and runs at max 80W. In the user manual it is advised to use the included usb charger or a charger that could at least pass through 2A. So is it ok to use my own wall adapter 5V-1A or should I use something else?

Thank you all in advance.

• Like Like x 4
  2. QcVaper

QcVaper Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Jun 17, 2017
    Canada/Quebec
    Yes you can use a charger (i'm guessing your device has an internal battery since you didn't speak about external ones) as long as it's a 5v 1Amp one, some might say it's 2 amps compatible but in the long run i'd say 1 amp is safer.

Just don't use a computer usb port to charge it, that's a bad idea.

• Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Baditude

Baditude ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    The charger for your battery device is actually inside the mod itself. The USB cord is just a connector to an energy source. A good AC/DC wall wort would be a good investment if you don't have one.

I wouldn't connect the USB cord to a computer USB port for charging purposes, because should something short out not only will the mod and cord be fried but so might the computer.