Hi im a new member and here to introduce myself.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ladycrooks

May 24, 2021
Hi, my name is ladycrooks and I am new to this forum. I quit smoking only 4 months ago after losing both my parents to cigarettes. One died from emphysema the other from stage 4 c.o.p.d. at 33 years old after smoking for 23 years I could barely breathe. I tried everything to quit in prior years and failed to quit before.. and then finally I tried vaping and I haven't thought of or touched a cigarette since January 25 this year. (2021) I started on custard and dessert flavours and haven't stopped. I have alot to ask because I'm new to diy ad well.

Opinionated

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 19, 2015
My Mountain
I quit a 32 year 2 PAD smoking addiction myself, and I have copd from it as well. I'm happy to meet you and very glad you joined the forum!

There is a random DIY thread here where we talk about pretty much anything and you can ask questions there:

Random DIY mixing and More

There is also a "for dummies" thread that is full of very simple recipes and you can ask questions there as well:

Recipes for Dummies

Or, you can peruse the threads or make your own in the mixing forum:

DIY E-Liquid

I wish you the best of luck and hope you find your way around easily! If you ever need anything feel free to send me a message.

Last edited:

Glam

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 18, 2011
La Salle, Illinois
Welcome, this forum will be a new home for you. I smoked for 40 years....quit because I found vaping much better to my liking, especially after finding all the information I needed right here. And vaping has become so much tastier and easier in the 10 years since I started.

X P3 Flight Engineer

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 27, 2012
Moncton, N.B. Canada
Hi, my name is ladycrooks

Greetings from CANADA and Welcome to ECF!