Hi, I'm Scott, and I am a nicotine addict.

Status
Not open for further replies.

nanovapr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 15, 2011
Catatonic State, USA
I am a newbie here, but would really, really suggest a safety habit? I am from Midwest, USA and spent the first 3/4 of my life as a farmer (corn, wheat, beans, cows). At one time I was licensed to spray wholesome, natural herbicide (tongue firmly in cheek) on our crops. I obtained the license only so our family farm could get a discount.

One of the things that I learned, was that of all parts of our body, our groin area is the most transdermal. At the time, the training consisted of 30-60-something Good Old Boys, and there was plenty of elbow-nudging and guffaws. The heels of our feet, and palms of our hands are thicker, and less absorbent.

Please handle the nic carefully! A leaking bottle or atty in your pocket is *not* a good thing. While our hands are thicker and less prone to absorbing, having some on your finger, and wiping your nose, or rubbing an eye is bad news. Our mucus membranes can soak it up more than our skin!

nanovapr

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 15, 2011
Catatonic State, USA
Since I am new here, I keep saying Me, I, and I Used To, I hate people that say things like that. I used to hate myself, but I am much better, thank you! I've been online since 1981, and am just bumping to get my five posts in.

Here are some tips, for all the odd Electrical Thingies, that accompany this hobby. Here are some comparisons. We'll use water. Please do not mix your electrical gadgets, and water, yet they have some things in common.

Voltage = Water Pressure. Often expressed as "E" in the various formulae. If something expects to see a certain amount of Voltage/Water Pressure, that is a preferred range. If I operate my 19V laptop on 110V, I will let the magic smoke out, and it will never work again. This would compare to a blown atty, except the laptop is more expensive to replace.