Hi. Newbie here with absolutely no idea.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jac2891

Apr 28, 2019
Hi all

I have only just recently started vaping to try and quit smoking. And by started, I bought a vape pen, some nicotine liquid and some flavour. But after mixing and trying several variations, I just dont feel like im getting the nicotine hit i need to stop smoking aswell.

I bought the Innokin T18 II.

12mg Nicotine Liquid.

A couple of flavours.

The nicotine mixed 50/50 is only 6mg. When my cigs are more than that. So after vaping for a bit, I still feel like I want a smoke.

My questions

1. Can i vape the 12mg straight, without putting flavour in.

2. Should i buy some 100mg nicotine and mix with flavours as per calculators.

3. Are salts better, and in that case would i need to mix VG/PG in it, as it seems you can only buy it with either 100% PG or VG?

Sorry for all the questions, but I am completely new at all this, and i just want to be able to quit smoking without going postal :)

Hawise

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Mar 25, 2013
AB, Canada
Welcome to ECF! Don't worry about the questions. We're happy to help anyone quit smoking.

Hi all

I have only just recently started vaping to try and quit smoking. And by started, I bought a vape pen, some nicotine liquid and some flavour. But after mixing and trying several variations, I just dont feel like im getting the nicotine hit i need to stop smoking aswell.

12mg Nicotine Liquid.

A couple of flavours.

The nicotine mixed 50/50 is only 6mg. When my cigs are more than that. So after vaping for a bit, I still feel like I want a smoke.

I'm a bit confused about the flavours. Do you have straight flavourings or vape liquids without nicotine? Flavourings themselves usually make up about 3 - 10% of a mix. Pre-flavoured vape liquids, on the other hand, might be closer to 50%.