Hi newbie here

Status
Not open for further replies.

salvageer

Oct 14, 2013
USA
I have tried one of the small cigarette type with replaceable filters a quite a while back. i was not impressed with it at all. I recently learned about the larger liquid refillable versions with variable voltage. I've found lot's of information on the net but nothing regarding good info on taste. I have been smoking for 40 years and have had a 2 pack a day habit for about 30 of those. I prefer regular strength non menthol cigs. I was hoping I could get some advise here as to the flavor closest to pall mall regulars or marlboro, camels etc. so what flavor and where do i get such e liquid ? I'm guessing since i am a chain smoker i need to get e liquid with the strongest nicotine content ? Also some advise on which type or brand of smoking apparatus would be a great help also. I work in front of a computer and have access to a computer at home and have seen some that plug into a usb port, but I also have access to an electrical outlet most all day too. I also have quite a few 18650 batteries i use in other devises. So i am leaning more towards a e-cig that accepts those. I have tried to stop smoking numerous times. I am really hoping this is what I have been looking for.

OlDogNewTricks

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 21, 2013
Venice, FL
vaping really doesn't taste like smoking. There are tobacco flavors, but they wont taste like burning tobacco, they should taste like unburned tobacco smells.

I started with 18mg/L nicotine and it was fine for me. Used to smoke a pipe heavily and inhale. There are juices that go up to 36mg/L if you need it. It is better to err on the high side for strength, till you get a feel for vaping. The higher the nicotine level, the greater the throat hit, generally.

As for starter gear, a couple of simple, adjustable twist style batteries and a few Kanger EVODs, Protank 2s or the like. Get some extra heads for the tanks. Cheap and good to learn with.