Hi, newbie to forum with newbie questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZ_Jeep

Jan 3, 2019
Hi,
I'm new to forum and live near Phoenix AZ.
My wife and I have been vaping for a few months to quit smokes, decided to take the plunge in DIY ejuice for 2 reasons, to customize flavors and nic levels and to save a bit of cash in the long run, short run not so much.

I've already ordered nicotine, pg and vg from Liquid Barn (came today) and flavors from Bull City. Have some smaller bottles to break up the nic to put in freezer, wanted to boil the bottles to make sure they are clean before dividing up the nic and my Phoenix water has turned them all white so I guess I'll have to use distilled.

Here's my questions, I've searched and haven't found exactly my questions.

After emptying my glass bottles of nicotine (100mg PG), I'll boil the glass to clean but I've been reading that 100mg nic is basically poison, will the pot used be forever delegated to cleaning nic bottles or will a simple hand washing a few times be OK and make it ready for regular usage?

What about the caps (phenolic cone caps)? I'm guessing those can't be boiled but idk. What about soaking in almost boiling water?

I planned on breaking down the nicotine but didn't plan on separating the VG or PG. Bought a liter of PG and a gallon of VG. The PG came in 2-500ml bottles and the gallon in a single jug both are opaque plastic. Is it OK to leave in the original bottles, kept is a cool dry dark place or does it need to be broke down into glass jars too?

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
There is no need to break down the vg or pg into smaller bottles for storage , cool dark space is fine. The nicotine will not poison your pot, simply wash as you normally would. I just rinse my bottles under a hot tap and air dry. You are overdoing it a bit imo.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017