high vg...no pronounced flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

swissfactor

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
allentown pa
So i am new to this game, five total batxhes made....i generally make a high vg mix...somewhere between 70-75%vg...love the smooth clouds that i exhale and my flavors smel enticing, but i am having trouble making the flavor stand out or pop....mostly tfa flavors mixed at around 15%and i taste the flavor and smell the flavor but it doesnt grab my tongue and take it for a ride...i am tempted to drown the juuce in flavor to get that pop, but am wary bc everyone says just add a bit at a shot....do i need to steep more (@ a week now) or go higher pg or are there other tricks i can use to maintain those clouds without drowning it in flavor?

swissfactor

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
allentown pa
My first was 4% pb, 4%butterscotch, 1.5% cocoa and 1.5% chocolate needed some saltiness to taste like the reess pb reeses pb cup i wanted
Then 10% blackberry 3%creme de menthe 2 drops em pr ml, was soo smelly (good ) just didnt pop
Then 10% juicy fruit gum 4%strawberry(ripe) 3%key,lime 1%Sour, no pop either

swissfactor

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 10, 2013
allentown pa
I getva great hint of aroma that lets me know the flavor is in gpod proportions...for example, the blackberry is very evident with a hint of mint ( my intentions) but it doesnt taste as it smells, no pop...may try to make a batch with 50/50, and a batch with 75%pg...but im afraid i will loose that fñgreat vapor production and smooth hit (trying with 0nic for now)

SouthernBliss

ECF Veteran
Apr 19, 2013
Athens, Ga, USA