Holding in the Vapor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tristalec

Feb 13, 2009
Oklahoma
I've noticed that when I inhale if I hold the vapor in my lungs for a while then nothing comes out. I've had this experience with cigarette smoke, but it usually takes more than about 3-5 seconds for my lungs to absorb the smoke, with smoke I usually would have to hold it in for about 10 or more seconds in order to breathe out no smoke. I was just wondering what ya'lls opinions were on this. I wouldn't think that it would be that harmful, but you never know. I use non-pg from johnson creek by the way. (i guess that would make it vg?)

RjG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 16, 2008
Edmonton AB Canada
Holding in cigaratte smoke is real bad for you, you're concentrating all the particulates in your chest, tar and ash and nasty evil stuff.

P.G. is used by hospitals to administer atomized meds. Their atomizers are cold, so it all stays in there.... I'm no expert, but how bad can it be for you if they do it ?

Sun Vaporer

Moved On
ECF Veteran
Jan 2, 2009
Florida
P.G. is used by hospitals to administer atomized meds. Their atomizers are cold, so it all stays in there.... I'm no expert, but how bad can it be for you if they do it ?

RjG--I did not know that about hospitals with atomized meds and the use of PG--learn something new here everday!!!--Thanks---Sun:)

RjG

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 16, 2008
Edmonton AB Canada
correcting myself, "Nebulizer" I guess is the correct term in a hospital :-O

propylene glycol nebulizer - Google Search

random pick from the search:
"Pulmonary/Critical Care Division, Health Sciences Center, State University of New York at Stony Brook, Stony Brook, New York 11794-8172, USA. toriordan@mail.som.sunysb.edu