Honest Blu Cig Review?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mld812

ECF Veteran
Sep 12, 2009
California
My review is going to suck since I've never used an e-cig before this one and I've only had it for four or five days now.

I personally like it. The throat hit is good, produces good vapor for its small size. The batteries aren't as sensitive as people made them out to be, and so far I haven't smoked a cigarette in three days because of it.

Battery life sucks, but the charger case makes up for that.

The cartridges kind of suck. They claim five cartridges equal thirty cigarettes, but they seem to burn out a lot quicker than that. I smoke a pack of traditional cigarettes a day. I've gone through five cartridges today, about to start a sixth. However, as soon as it gets too weak, i just change them out rather than trying to suck the life out of it.

I've read on the forums how to refill the cartridges on your own and plan on trying that.

To me, the tobacco flavor and the menthol flavor hit the best. Vanilla tends to run out the quickest. (Could be my imagination)

The charger case looks and works awesome.

I can't think of anything else offhand. But I think overall, no matter what reviews you read, you'll never know until you try it. If i had gone by reviews I read of blu, I would have never bought it, but I'm overall satisfied with it.

mischiefgrrl

ECF Veteran
Aug 16, 2009
Los Angeles
I believe they have corrected their shipping time. I got mine within a week and everyone I've seen post since about ordering has received theirs too.

I've posted several times on how I personally feel about Blu. It was my introduction to the e-cig and I still enjoy it very much.