The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

How do I get rid of the taste of my previous e liquid

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by GrantReardon94, Sep 26, 2018.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. GrantReardon94

GrantReardon94 New Member

Sep 24, 2018
    I'm new to vaping and only recently made the switch from smoking, I decided to try caramel from my usual menthol. It sounded appealing but oh my god it's like inhaling sickly Ketones and vomit of a caramac bar. I've emptied the tank three times and replaced with menthol but the taste is still there!!?

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
  2. EIHYPI

EIHYPI Super Member ECF Veteran

Feb 15, 2017
    NY & LA
    Try taking out the coil and prime it with the menthol and this should give you more of the menthol taste/flavor. If you still taste the caramel flavor you may need to raplace the coil if it's a drop in coil tank. Caramel e-liquid usually has strong and bold sweeteners that make it hard to change from one flavor to the next. If you are using a rebuildable atomizer you would just need to replace the cotton.

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Eskie

Eskie ECF Guru Verified Member ECF Veteran

May 6, 2016
    NY
    Advantage to rebuildables. Bad juice, clean and rewick. Drop in coils sometimes not so easy and you just have to bite the bullet and toss it.

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. Baditude

Baditude ECF Guru ECF Veteran

Apr 8, 2012
    Ridgeway, Ohio
    Menthol, mint, and cinnamon are about the strongest flavors that I know of. Be wary of those if you ever decide to change the flavor.

• Agree Agree x 4
    • Like Like x 2
  5. United States

United States Ultra Member ECF Veteran

Aug 17, 2018
    RVA