How I got eJuice Me Up to work with linux mint 15.

Status
Not open for further replies.

souleaterzer0

Multiple ID Suspension
ECF Veteran
Oct 25, 2012
right here
This thread is for Linux noobs like me.....

After trying what this thread http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/new-members-forum/175939-e-juice-me-up-linux.html told me to do ejuice Me Up would still not work on Linux Mint 15. After installing .net 3.5 with winetricks, then installing eJuice Me Up. I would get a "invalid parameter" error and then an error saying that "there is not a windows program configured to open this type of file", whenever I would try to open the program from the start bar or from the shortcut the Ejuice Me Up installer put on the desktop.

I would not accept not having an essential program on my laptop, so I started playing around and googling. I found out if I used the terminal to try to open the .exe file it might work. I typed in the terminal wine start "C:\\Program Files\Breaktru Software\ eJuice Me Up\eJuice Me Up.exe" . While this did not open eJuice Me Up, it opened winefile, which looks like an old windows 98 file manager. After a bit of googling just typing in winefile in the terminal saves a good bit of typing. From winefile I found the Ejuice Me Up.exe, right clicked on it and hit open. Boom another window opens up and there is eJuice Me Up!

I also found that if I manually went to the the file folder that eJuice Me Up was installed into and right clicking eJuice Me Up.exe and choosing to open with wine program loader, eJuice Me Up would open. To get to this file either:Go to your home directory(/home/username) Hit ctrl+H to see hidden files in your home directory > .wine>c drive> program files>breaktru>ejuice me up, or you could click on your start bar, go to wine, click browse c:\ drive, then go to where the program is installed.