The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

How many people have you turned?

Discussion in 'General Vaping Discussion' started by Sassyonemeis, Feb 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Sassyonemeis

Sassyonemeis Super Member ECF Veteran

Jan 15, 2011
    Albany NY
    I am new to this vaping stuff, less than a month actually. I used to be a pack a day smoker. I have touched on this previously but want to share some more about my experiences so far. I work in a smallish office, about 12 people, 5 of which are either smokers or ex smokers. 2 weeks ago, my boss came to me inquiring about my PV, I gave him one to try, still havent gotten it back LOL. One of my team members inquired about it and he bought my first PV setup for his wife (it's pink) and will be buying one for himself, and this morning told me he is also buying one for his mother. There is another lady who stocks the gownroom who is also a smoker. Last week I saw her outside smoking and offered her a hit off my PV. Today, she was asking for more information, she wants to buy one also. Two of my best friends have bought PV's, one has had hers for a couple weeks and loves it, the other will get his this weekend when he gets home.

I'm just truly amazed that I have exposed these smokers to an alternative that they SEE is working for me, and they want to join in and quit smoking cigarettes. It is not that I preached to anyone (well until after they asked me if it's really working, I dont crave cigarettes?, I'm not getting fat?, I'm not getting psycho .....y?, etc.). They saw, they asked, I offered them to try mine, and they are so willing to do it.