The costs of running this huge site are paid for by ads. Please consider registering and becoming a Supporting Member for an ad-free experience. Thanks, ECF team.

How much 3 mg e-liquid equals a pack of cigarettes

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Misacek01, Mar 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Misacek01

Misacek01 Full Member

Mar 5, 2018
    Hi,

I'm new to this whole e-cig thing. I am, however, a hardened smoker. I realize this question's been asked a million times, and the answer is usually "it depends". Still, I'd like to know mostly to avoid nicotine overdose (I realize one probably needs to be a ..... to actually harm themselves on 3 mg liquid, but a half-day headache is still something I'd like to avoid), and possibly to plan out e-liquid purchases a bit. Also, I'd like to start making DIY liquids, so knowing how much nic is best for me would save me some trial and error.

It seems obvious from the online discussion that it depends a lot on how you're using the e cig, and what kind, so I'll give specifics for my situation.

I'm a smoker of many years and I usually smoke about 25-30 cigarettes (full-strength; assume e.g. red Marlboros) a day. I've recently bought a Smok One Plus (pen-style, TVF4 Nano atomizer, 2 ml tank), which I'm using with 0.3 Ohm cores (came with device) and 3 mg nic liquid (assume e.g. Cosmic Fog ready-made, 70% VG). I smoke it much the way one would a hookah, i.e., long inhales into the lungs. I like the nice big clouds of vapor. :) I tend to turn it on and chain-drag on it for a while, then take a break when I feel I've had enough (or the battery runs out; I need a bigger battery, darnit :) ).