HW1 Coils (Eleaf Ello & TFV8 Baby Beast) instantly burning no matter what

Status
Not open for further replies.

Applejuice

Oct 23, 2017
Hello! I'm fairly new to vaping and i had a great experience untill i had to order new coils after a while. The first two, included hw1 baby beast coils worked perfectly, the first of my newly ordered coils worked great too, but burned a bit quicker. After that i've had 1 more "working" coil, and 4 coils that seem "busted".

The vape i'm using is an Eleaf iJust nexgen.

I prime the coil (practically drowned the last 2 coils i tried)
i assemble the parts n fill the tank
let it sit for a while (experimented with 30min to 24 hours)
i do 2-6 "normal" hits without activating the vape (dry hits?)
After these steps i have tried to:
A. do a few short hits with about a minutes rest between each and then normal hit.
B. do normal hits from the start
C. Long hit first, then normal ones after letting it sit for a bit
every time (on the busted coils) i've gotten an somewhat burnt to incredibly burnt taste on the first to fourth hits (different burnt levels on different coils).

Anyone know what i'm doing wrong? or are the coils simply bad?
Also, i'm sorry if this thread already exists, i couldn't find any that seemed to have this much problems with this particular type of coil.

Edit:
Link to the coils i ordered (in swedish tho) Thanks Canadian_Vaper :)
swedishmixology(.)se/butik/eleaf-hw-coils-5-pack/

Last edited:

Canadian_Vaper

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 30, 2015
ON. Canada
Hey there! Welcome to ECF! Do you have a link to the coils you ordered? Will make things easier :)

Also if you puff without activating the device they're called primer puffs and not dry hits. A dry hit is when your cotton is dry and you get a puff of nastiness

Applejuice

Oct 23, 2017
They're the same, i think. But I had the feeling that they were ever so slightly bigger than the previous, original 2 coils. >_>