hybrid mod... something???? please help!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rhyknow

Aug 29, 2013
OKC
I'm still pretty new to vaping, 2 months since my last smoke.... I've not any kind of expert on the lingo, so I'm totally dumbing this down. I've been through SEVERAL ecigs. Started with generic iclear starter that sucked, being determined I ventured onto the internet.. found my baby, my tumbler. I've used it with no problems aside from learning how to use it. My bf, however has fallen in love with mechanical mods. Until yesterday when my beloved tumbler, took a tumble off the fireplace and broke, I was a perfectly happy camper. Long story short he's determined to get me vaping with a mechanical mod. He ordered me something... the case says "hybrid mod elite" on the other side it says "Vaportech" I've watched video after video. My main question is, which hole does the wick go in??? There's a "big" hole next to the screw, and on the other side is a smaller hole, with an even smaller hole next to it (obviously not where the wick goes) I'm assuming the wick goes in the smaller hole, because i don't see how the juice goes in otherwise... please help!

dice57

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 1, 2013
Mount Vernon, Wa
Yeah the rainbow Elite Hybrid is a cheap mod, that has some easy fixes for the switch. Go to the Elite Hybrid thread to see what every one has done. Also, a genesis atty is one of the most difficult builds to master. If you have a loose loop, or loops are to close and not evenly spaced, you are going to get a hot spot, and the vape is going to be nasty. Also this not a good go to mod. can be lain down flat because it will leak through the SS mesh wick. You'd be better off with a regulated voltage mod or a inexpensive mech mod with a kick and a good atomizer. Even a clone rba with a micro coil would be way easier to master than SS mesh genesis.